Anti-discrimination & Integration Commissioners (Integrationsbeauftragte)

Integration Commissioners (Integrationsbeauftragte) are generally employees of the state administration. In some places there are also honorary commissioners for integration. As a rule, the integration commissioners have no executive power. But they can advise the government or the administration regarding the immigration policies. Moreover, they are available as contact persons to answer questions by citizens concerning immigration and integration. Integration commissioners do not provide advice regarding the rights of asylum and residence, but they are committed to support the needs of individual migrants and refugees.

Note: Please contact the anti-discrimination and integration commissioners initially in English.

Federal Republic of Germany
State of Brandenburg
Counties and cities in Brandenburg

Federal Repubic of Germany

Title: Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Migration, Flüchtlinge und Integration (Federal Government Commissioner for Migration, Refugees and Integration)
Name: Ms. Aydan Özoğuz
Address: Postal Address:
Bundeskanzleramt
Willy-Brandt-Straße 1
10557 Berlin

Visiting address:
Kapelle-Ufer 2
10117 Berlin
Telephone: 030 – 184001640
Email: integrationsbeauftragte@bk.bund.de

State of Brandenburg

Title: Integrationsbeauftragte des Landes Brandenburg (Integration Commissioner of the
State of Brandenburg)

Name: Ms. Dr. Doris Lemmermeier
Address: House S
Henning-von-Tresckow-Straße 2-13
14467 Potsdam
Telephone: 0331 – 8665013
Email: Integrationsbeauftragte@masgf.brandenburg.de

Counties and cities in Brandenburg

Barnim

Title: Beauftragte für Gleichstellung, Migration und Integration (Commissioner for Equality,
Migration and Integration)
Name: Ms. Marieta Böttger
Address: Paul-Wunderlich-Haus
House C
Am Markt 1
16225 Eberswalde,
Telephone: 03334 – 214 1320
Email: migrationsbeauftragte@kvbarnim.de

Brandenburg an der Havel

Title: Beauftragte der Oberbürgermeisterin (Commissioner of the Mayor)
Name: Ms. Katrin Tietz
Address: Stadtverwaltung Brandenburg an der Havel
Altstädtischer Markt 10
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
Telephone: 03381 – 581610
Email: katrin.tietz@stadt-brandenburg.de

Cottbus

Title: Integrationsbeauftragter (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Mr. Jan Schurmann
Address: Stadtverwaltung Cottbus
Neumarkt 5
03046 Cottbus
Telephone: 0355 – 6122021
Email Jan.Schurmann@cottbus.de

Elbe-Elster

Title: Integrationsbeauftragter (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Mr. Jürgen Brückner
Address: Ludwig-Jahn-Straße 2
04916 Herzberg (Elster)
Telephone: 03535 – 461292
Email: juergen.brueckner@lkee.de

Frankfurt (Oder)

Title: Integrationsbeauftragte (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Laura El-Khatib
Adresse: Rathaus (Townhall)
Marktplatz 1
15230 Frankfurt (Oder)
Telephone: 0335 – 5521330
Email: laura.el-khatib@frankfurt-oder.de

Havelland

Title: Integrations- und Migrationsbeauftragte (Integration and Migration Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Gabriele Steidl
Address: Platz der Freiheit 1
14712 Rathenow
Email: gabriele.steidl@havelland.de

Dahme-Spreewald

Title: Gleichstellungsbeauftragte (Equal Opportunities Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Elke Voigt
Address: Brückenstraße 41
15711 Königs Wusterhausen
Telephone: 03375 – 262614 oder 03546 – 201110
Email: elke.voigt@dahme-spreewald.de

Oder-Spree

Title: Gleichstellungs-, Ausländer-, Behinderten- und Seniorenbeauftragte (Commissioner for Equal Opportunities, Foreigners, Handicapped & Senior Citizens
Name: Ms. Birgit Bartolf
Address: Büro des Landrates (Office of the District Administrator)
Hegelstraße 23A
15517 Fürstenwalde/Spree
Telephone: 03361 – 5991040
Email: beauftragte@landkreis-oder-spree.de

Märkisch-Oderland

Title: Migrationsbeauftragter (Migration Commissioner)
Name: Mr. Thomas Berendt
Address: Landratsamt (District Office)
Puschkinplatz 12
15306 Seelow
Telephone: 03346 – 8506005
Email: pressesprecher[at]landkreismol.de

Overhavel

Title: Gleichstellungs- und Behindertenbeauftragte, ehrenamtliche Ausländerbeauftragte (Equal Opportunities, Handicapped & Volunteer Commissioner for Foreigners)
Name: Ms. Birgit Lipsky
Address: Büro des Landrats (Office of the District Administrator)
Adolf-Dechert-Straße 1
16515 Oranienburg
Telephone: 03301 – 601137
Email: Birgit.Lipsky@oberhavel.de

Ostprignitz-Ruppin

Title: Integrationsbeauftragte (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Marlies Grunst
Address: Büro Landrat
Virchow-Straße 14–16
16816 Neuruppin
Telephone: 03391 – 6887020
Email: marlies.grunst@opr.de

Oberspreewald-Lausitz

Title: Integrationsbeauftragte (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Kathrin Tupaj
Address: Dubinaweg 1
Haus / House 1
Büro / Office 315
01968 Senftenberg
Telephone: 03573 – 8701060
Email: kathrin-tupaj@osl-online.de

Potsdam

Title: Beauftragte für Migration und Integration (Commissioner for Migration and
Integration)
Name: Ms. Magdolna Grasnick
Address: Stadtverwaltung / City Council Potsdam
Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 79-81
14469 Potsdam
Telephone: 0331-2891083
Email: Magdolna.Grasnick@Rathaus.Potsdam.de

Potsdam-Mittelmark

Title: Integrationsbeauftragte (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Theresa Arens
Address: Papendorfer Weg 1
14806 Bad Belzig
Telephone: 033841 – 91321
Email: theresa.arens@potsdam-mittelmark.de

Prignitz

Title: Ausländer-, Gleichstellungs- und Behindertenbeauftrage
(Commissioner for Foreigners, Equal Opportunities & Handicapped Citizens)
Name: Ms. Angelika Hahn
Address: Berliner Str.49
Haus / House 1
19348 Perleberg
Telephone: 03876 – 713106
Email: angelika.hahn@lkprignitz.de

Spree-Neiße

Title: Integrations- und Behindertenbeauftragte (Integration & Handicapped
Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Noack
Address Kreishaus
Heinrich-Heine-Straße 1
03149 Forst
Telephone: 03562 – 98610003
Email: a.noack-beauftragte@lkspn.de

Teltow-Fläming

Title: Gleichstellungs- und Integrationsbeauftragte (Equal Opportunities & Integration
Commissioner)
Name: Ms. Christiane Witt
Address: Am Nuthefließ 2
14943 Luckenwalde
Telephone: 03371 – 6081085
Email: christiane.witt@teltow-flaeming.de

Uckermark

Title: Integrationsbeauftragter (Integration Commissioner)
Name: Mr. Mazierullah Qaderi
Address: Am Steintor 4
17291 Prenzlau
Telephone: 0173 529 19 21
Email: auslaenderbeauftragter@prenzlau.de